play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S & R Motors

At S & R Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S & R Motors

S & R Motors
5
4.9

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great sales&after care, the best garage in Swindon

    By Zoe P on 27 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very low expectation of car sales garages and having had company cars for the past ten years limited experience too. My mind was totally changed at S&R motors!! What fantastic service, knowledge and pricing. I was offered a great part exchange on my old Land Rover which was just used for dog walks - and drove off in a shiny new Land Rover! I asked for a few things to be done to the car and this was all accepted. 12 weeks later I had an issue with the locking system (common fault on Land Rovers I have since discovered) and I took it back even though this wouldn’t be covered by warranty. The guys were fab, took the car in, found the fault and then only charged me for parts - all the labour was free. A fraction of what I would have paid anywhere else and it wasn’t even their fault. All round a great experience and we will be purchasing all our cars from here in future. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Genuine people, offering a good selection of cars.

    By Uneiza M on 26 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very polite and accomodating. After my purchase they telephoned me to see how I was getting on with the car. Even though it was a used car (you can't expect everything to be completely perfect), but they still wanted to make sure, I was happy, which was really nice of them, I think.. Well the car drove lovely and smelt like new, so I was happy. Got an extended warranty from the makers, so I'm happy. Lovely bunch of people, would definately recommend them .


  • 5

    Excellent Car sales company ,

    By Andrew R on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    professional , yet welcoming and relaxed , the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating ,felt very much at home , will definitely recommend to friends and family , and left with a great car at an even better price.


  • 5

    Wonderful S & R Motors

    By Tony B on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The people at S & R Motors were superb and made the buying experience very enjoyable. The car was exactly as had been advertised and there was no pressure to buy, just the opportunity to explore the car for myself. I would recommend them to any one as the range of cars on their fore-court would suit any need or budget.


  • 5

    very pleased

    By Alan G on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    very satisfied with the service from initial phone call to the prompt deal we sorted. Also the collection of the car was very painless and quick ,also very pleased with the car. \I would recommend them and use them again


  • 5

    Very relaxed, bought with confidence

    By Daniel H on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed feel as soon as I walked into the office. They were more than happy for me to take the car, on an unsupervised test drive. I did buy, with confidence. Will recommend to people I know.


  • 5

    A very satisfied customer.

    By Simon P on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    At risk of sounding too "gushy" I can't say enough positive things about S&R and in particular Travis. My partner and I bought a Freelander and there were one or two small things we wanted doing before collection. The work was done if a professional, friendly and timely manner and carried out to a great standard. We also took an extended warranty which we had to use (which was no fault of the garage by the way). When the car went into the shop for the work, again it was done in a professional friendly and timely manner. We received a decent courtesy car dureing the time it was being worked on and Travis even dropped the car off for us when it was time for collection.


  • 5

    5* service

    By Sonia J on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went to S&R to look at a car went with my mum and had a good look around the forecourt and was able to view all the vehicles without having a salesman jumping on us or making us feel uncomfortable being female. After not being able to find the car I had seen on the website went up to the office to ask about the car and a very nice man came out to greet us and told us about the car and that it was across the road and we were more then welcome to take the keys and go across and have a good look and take it for a 20 minute test drive alone. My mum looked at a car as well and was taken out for a test drive as she doesn't know the area well. We were made to feel very welcome and relaxed offered a hot drink whilst we sorted out the paperwork and couldn't of asked for a nicer experience buying a car. Both myself and my mum brought cars and were really happy with the service would highly recommend buying cars from S&R.


  • 5

    1st class service

    By Adrian D on 22 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    These guys truly deliver a top class service, having worked in the trade for many years I can say these guys are at the top of there game- nothing is too much , great stock. Looked at a car at 9.30 and was driving it away at 10.15! Definitely worth a visit you won't be disappointed..


  • 5

    Shogun purchase

    By Fred K on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Shogun from these guys a fortnight ago picked up Saturday . I dealt with A and T great service from initial enquiry to pick up of car .both Proprieter and salesman , were friendly knowledgeable , non pushy . I am very Very Happy with car . If I need another car in the future I would definitely consider buying from these guys again . Thank again Fred .