play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S & R Motors

At S & R Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S & R Motors

S & R Motors
5
4.9

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    1st class service

    By Adrian D on 22 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    These guys truly deliver a top class service, having worked in the trade for many years I can say these guys are at the top of there game- nothing is too much , great stock. Looked at a car at 9.30 and was driving it away at 10.15! Definitely worth a visit you won't be disappointed..


  • 5

    Shogun purchase

    By Fred K on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Shogun from these guys a fortnight ago picked up Saturday . I dealt with A and T great service from initial enquiry to pick up of car .both Proprieter and salesman , were friendly knowledgeable , non pushy . I am very Very Happy with car . If I need another car in the future I would definitely consider buying from these guys again . Thank again Fred .


  • 5

    service given

    By Brian K on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    friendly staff car handed over in pristeen condition drives great thanks


  • 5

    I couldn't be happier, friendly very helpful :-)

    By Jane T on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I travelled from hampshire to see this car, T was very helpful he let me look over the car and take it for a test drive without him. On arriving back at the lot after the test drive, He didnt come straight out he waited until we got out of the car. I felt no presure or being spoken down to because l was a women. He answered any auestions we had about the car if he didn't have the answer he went away to find out for me. Most car places are to pushy and would always speak to my husband and not me, even though car was to be mine. It was worth the hour and half drive as l came back with the new car and they part exchanged My old car. They sorted my tax out on line for me. All done and ready to drive home within an hour. Thank you T and colleagues. :-)


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Matthew C on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    They guys at S&R Motors are friendly, professional and very helpful. As I pulled into the forecourt I could see the car I had gone to view, a BMW e92 320d m sport. I was greeted with a smile and handshake, I then set about inspecting the car. I originally made my enquiry over the phone and asked all the usual questions, such as; “what’s the condition of the body work like” I was told it was in excellent condition and I was not disappointed, not a single dent or dink on the whole car. The guys let me freely check the car over inside and out in my own time which put me at ease straight away. After a lengthy test drive I was happy with the car, I headed back and had a look through the paper work. The guys were really helpful and showed me a folder full of service receipts and mots. At this point I’d decided that the car was for me, so we set about negotiating a price. I’m now the proud owner of a prestigious BMW m sport. Thanks for a great experience guys.


  • 5

    Best place to buy!

    By Claudia B on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service at S & R Motors was perfect. I phoned up and asked to make an appointment to view a car, when I went the following day the staff were friendly and helpful. A young gentleman was helpful in particular and went through all the details of the car with me and let me take the car for a test drive. Not only was the car perfect for me, the service made the whole experience of buying a car amazing. I would highly recommend S & R Motors!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Heidi S on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Staff went out of their way to help us purchase our car. Very helpful, friendly staff.


  • 5

    5 STARS SERVICE

    By Martin T on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    just bought my 3rd car of S&R in the last 12 months , Excellent service from Darren & Travis , Would highly recommend them to friends and family . Thanks again


  • 5

    Great Service!!

    By Ben K on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great Service!! Very professional, quick and hassle free. I highly recommend using S & R Motors. Thanks again guys!


  • 5

    The best dealer experience ever!

    By Attila V on 28 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    What can I say? S & R Motors is simply the BEST!!! I had to buy a car rather quickly but had no time to run around dealers. S & R Motors was recommended by my finance company and when I visited their web site I knew immediately that they are honest. The amount of good quality pictures taken just showed that they want you to be satisfied from start to finish. I bought the car online based on their detailed description and photos not even seeing her. When I arrived to pick her up they were organised, very friendly and despite the fact that I bought the car already they asked me if I'd like to see the car first. Also offered help to arrange road tax before I left the office. Very impressed with the level of honesty they work with. The location is really good too. Only a short taxi ride from the bus station which only cost you £7 so considering that you are buying a car it is really nothing. I am so pleased with the car and would recommend to anyone to buy from S & R Motors.