play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S & R Motors

At S & R Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S & R Motors

S & R Motors
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice people

    By Micheal L on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, nice people, no hard sell! Good deal (I think) and a pleasant purchase with part exchange.


  • 5

    Excellent purchase hassle-free.

    By Lee W on 18 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my Ford Focus from S&R which was as described in the ad. Me and my wife took the car for a test drive on our own for about 30 minutes this added no pressure to the sale before deciding to buy. Darren was great and took care of all the finance for us it had to have an MOT and service for when we collected it. And it was all done on time for the day we agreed on the Tuesday and the car was very clean. The car was perfect we loved it. Thank you s&r motors for great service. We will be back again in the future and we will be recommending you.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and lovely car

    By Louise P on 28 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have seen many cars before buying this car with S&R motors and the service and car was the best I have seen . I travelled from london to see the car and was in frequent contact with the owners who also kept me up to date with the car being serviced and mot and the car ready for me so i could purchase the car that day. I felt under no pressure to buy thd car and felt the owners were honest, proffesional, friendly and trust worthy. I would recommend buying a car from this garage and i enjoyed my 2 hour car journey back to london with my new car.


  • 5

    Very good and happy

    By Dan B on 18 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service and really friendly people working there. Very happy with the service and the length of time they held my car for due to loan company. But they where more than happy to keep my car there till I got it sorted.


  • 5

    Exceptional Buying Experience

    By Christopher J on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish I found the guys at S&R to be very personable and genuine. The car I purchased was 5 years old with 50,000 miles on the clock but it was honestly like New. Absolutely immaculate. A much deserved 5 stars.


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealer

    By Stephan K on 13 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, no nonsense service. Explained everything for every step taken.


  • 5

    You are welcome …

    By Jean Francois M on 07 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    … to come with your own mechanic and check the car. Having seen the car on line I called S&R Motors who answered promptly to all my questions which prompted me to drive to Swindon. Anees made sure the car would be ready when I showed up. I looked at the car I had seen advertised, it was exactly as stated and seemed in excellent condition. After a drive on my own, I asked whether they would accept my leaving a retainer until I came back with my own mechanic to give the car “the once over”. Anees warmly welcomed the suggestion and even said that the retainer would be either reimbursed or deducted from the total if I were to purchase the car. A few days later the mechanic and I came to test the car which was given the all clear after a thorough check followed by a successful drive to the extent that I purchased it and the mechanic drove it away. Anees would not budge much on the advertised price but to be fair, a few repairs had been made prior to the sale. I heartily recommend S&R.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service!

    By Shania D on 01 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service at S&R motors, I was handled by Travis, their Sales Manager. Who was very thoughtful on helping me pick the best car for my personal preference as well as showing me all the features in my new car. As well as helping me with my budgeting as S&R have an amazing price range for cars, which made choosing my car extremely easy and comfortable. Would highly recommend purchasing a car from here!


  • 5

    If only all car dealers were this good........

    By Neil B on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    ..... then the industry would have a great reputation. Great communication, honesty, transparency, very friendly but professional and knowledgeable approach. Even my wife was happy and in over 40 years of marriage I have only known that happen with a motor dealer once before. I only looked at the car I had seen advertised but it was exactly as stated and in excellent condition. The other cars looked to also be very good from a short distance. A painless negotiation of a trade in price for my old car completed and sealed the deal. It was worth a 300 mile round trip. Also got a couple of good restaurant recommendations for trips to London. To sum up - highly recommended.


  • 5

    Overall very good

    By Thomas D on 19 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service- friendly but not over the top. Smart and tidy. They threw in an extra £500 warranty for 3 years increasing it from £500 to £1000. Overall excellent. Only negative was that the fuel tank was virtually empty. Otherwise highly recommended.


‹ Prev Next ›