play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S & R Motors

At S & R Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S & R Motors

S & R Motors
5
4.9

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceptional Buying Experience

    By Christopher J on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish I found the guys at S&R to be very personable and genuine. The car I purchased was 5 years old with 50,000 miles on the clock but it was honestly like New. Absolutely immaculate. A much deserved 5 stars.


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealer

    By Stephan K on 13 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, no nonsense service. Explained everything for every step taken.


  • 5

    You are welcome …

    By Jean Francois M on 07 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    … to come with your own mechanic and check the car. Having seen the car on line I called S&R Motors who answered promptly to all my questions which prompted me to drive to Swindon. Anees made sure the car would be ready when I showed up. I looked at the car I had seen advertised, it was exactly as stated and seemed in excellent condition. After a drive on my own, I asked whether they would accept my leaving a retainer until I came back with my own mechanic to give the car “the once over”. Anees warmly welcomed the suggestion and even said that the retainer would be either reimbursed or deducted from the total if I were to purchase the car. A few days later the mechanic and I came to test the car which was given the all clear after a thorough check followed by a successful drive to the extent that I purchased it and the mechanic drove it away. Anees would not budge much on the advertised price but to be fair, a few repairs had been made prior to the sale. I heartily recommend S&R.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service!

    By Shania D on 01 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service at S&R motors, I was handled by Travis, their Sales Manager. Who was very thoughtful on helping me pick the best car for my personal preference as well as showing me all the features in my new car. As well as helping me with my budgeting as S&R have an amazing price range for cars, which made choosing my car extremely easy and comfortable. Would highly recommend purchasing a car from here!


  • 5

    If only all car dealers were this good........

    By Neil B on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    ..... then the industry would have a great reputation. Great communication, honesty, transparency, very friendly but professional and knowledgeable approach. Even my wife was happy and in over 40 years of marriage I have only known that happen with a motor dealer once before. I only looked at the car I had seen advertised but it was exactly as stated and in excellent condition. The other cars looked to also be very good from a short distance. A painless negotiation of a trade in price for my old car completed and sealed the deal. It was worth a 300 mile round trip. Also got a couple of good restaurant recommendations for trips to London. To sum up - highly recommended.


  • 5

    Overall very good

    By Thomas D on 19 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service- friendly but not over the top. Smart and tidy. They threw in an extra £500 warranty for 3 years increasing it from £500 to £1000. Overall excellent. Only negative was that the fuel tank was virtually empty. Otherwise highly recommended.


  • 5

    Cars ok but service average

    By Dave J on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    On plus side and to be fair the car I have purchased seems ok and was reasonably priced. My reason for 3 star ‘average’ is that SR Motors are no different to most other traders for after sales service. Following my purchase I needed to obtain the confirmation that car was HPI clear as advertised. Unfortunately it took me 4 attempts of contact to obtain this with the first 3 being ignored which was very disappointing. Overall if you are looking to purchase from S&R my advice would be to confirm and validate everything about the vehicle you are looking to purchase before handing any money over.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Chris H on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a vehicle from s & r Motors, very professional & friendly. Not pushy with the sale at all they let me be, also with any queries I had they delt with promptly. Would highly recommend these guys.


  • 5

    SOLD! a first class service.

    By Fredericka J on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service my husband and I received from this company was first class, from the moment we arrived, there was no pressure or sales pitch, just helpfulness, and there was no just talking to my husband, I was very much include in the conversations and not treat like 'the little woman' . We were invited to test drive the car on our own, something I found very surprising and trusting of them. ( a refreshing change) When we decided to buy, they worked around us, getting the car ready to a time that suited. They were more than happy to part-exchange our current car, without quibble and gave us a good deal. we were given a 6 month warranty, and have already sorted out a minor chip on windscreen without no bother or expense to ourselves. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Very happy Many thanks


  • 5

    Flawless! Highly recommended

    By Matthew R on 06 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a high end car from S and R, and have been delighted throughout the entire process, honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable people who clearly understand not only cars but how to run and maintain a successful business over many years! I commend you! Many thanks!


‹ Prev Next ›