play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S & R Motors

At S & R Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S & R Motors

S & R Motors

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Very relaxed, bought with confidence

    By Daniel H on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed feel as soon as I walked into the office. They were more than happy for me to take the car, on an unsupervised test drive. I did buy, with confidence. Will recommend to people I know.

  • 5

    A very satisfied customer.

    By Simon P on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    At risk of sounding too "gushy" I can't say enough positive things about S&R and in particular Travis. My partner and I bought a Freelander and there were one or two small things we wanted doing before collection. The work was done if a professional, friendly and timely manner and carried out to a great standard. We also took an extended warranty which we had to use (which was no fault of the garage by the way). When the car went into the shop for the work, again it was done in a professional friendly and timely manner. We received a decent courtesy car dureing the time it was being worked on and Travis even dropped the car off for us when it was time for collection.

  • 5

    5* service

    By Sonia J on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went to S&R to look at a car went with my mum and had a good look around the forecourt and was able to view all the vehicles without having a salesman jumping on us or making us feel uncomfortable being female. After not being able to find the car I had seen on the website went up to the office to ask about the car and a very nice man came out to greet us and told us about the car and that it was across the road and we were more then welcome to take the keys and go across and have a good look and take it for a 20 minute test drive alone. My mum looked at a car as well and was taken out for a test drive as she doesn't know the area well. We were made to feel very welcome and relaxed offered a hot drink whilst we sorted out the paperwork and couldn't of asked for a nicer experience buying a car. Both myself and my mum brought cars and were really happy with the service would highly recommend buying cars from S&R.

  • 5

    1st class service

    By Adrian D on 22 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    These guys truly deliver a top class service, having worked in the trade for many years I can say these guys are at the top of there game- nothing is too much , great stock. Looked at a car at 9.30 and was driving it away at 10.15! Definitely worth a visit you won't be disappointed..

  • 5

    Shogun purchase

    By Fred K on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Shogun from these guys a fortnight ago picked up Saturday . I dealt with A and T great service from initial enquiry to pick up of car .both Proprieter and salesman , were friendly knowledgeable , non pushy . I am very Very Happy with car . If I need another car in the future I would definitely consider buying from these guys again . Thank again Fred .

  • 5

    service given

    By Brian K on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    friendly staff car handed over in pristeen condition drives great thanks

  • 5

    I couldn't be happier, friendly very helpful :-)

    By Jane T on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I travelled from hampshire to see this car, T was very helpful he let me look over the car and take it for a test drive without him. On arriving back at the lot after the test drive, He didnt come straight out he waited until we got out of the car. I felt no presure or being spoken down to because l was a women. He answered any auestions we had about the car if he didn't have the answer he went away to find out for me. Most car places are to pushy and would always speak to my husband and not me, even though car was to be mine. It was worth the hour and half drive as l came back with the new car and they part exchanged My old car. They sorted my tax out on line for me. All done and ready to drive home within an hour. Thank you T and colleagues. :-)

  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Matthew C on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    They guys at S&R Motors are friendly, professional and very helpful. As I pulled into the forecourt I could see the car I had gone to view, a BMW e92 320d m sport. I was greeted with a smile and handshake, I then set about inspecting the car. I originally made my enquiry over the phone and asked all the usual questions, such as; “what’s the condition of the body work like” I was told it was in excellent condition and I was not disappointed, not a single dent or dink on the whole car. The guys let me freely check the car over inside and out in my own time which put me at ease straight away. After a lengthy test drive I was happy with the car, I headed back and had a look through the paper work. The guys were really helpful and showed me a folder full of service receipts and mots. At this point I’d decided that the car was for me, so we set about negotiating a price. I’m now the proud owner of a prestigious BMW m sport. Thanks for a great experience guys.

  • 5

    Best place to buy!

    By Claudia B on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service at S & R Motors was perfect. I phoned up and asked to make an appointment to view a car, when I went the following day the staff were friendly and helpful. A young gentleman was helpful in particular and went through all the details of the car with me and let me take the car for a test drive. Not only was the car perfect for me, the service made the whole experience of buying a car amazing. I would highly recommend S & R Motors!

  • 5


    By Heidi S on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Staff went out of their way to help us purchase our car. Very helpful, friendly staff.

‹ Prev Next ›