play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S & R Motors

At S & R Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S & R Motors

S & R Motors
5
4.9

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Chris H on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a vehicle from s & r Motors, very professional & friendly. Not pushy with the sale at all they let me be, also with any queries I had they delt with promptly. Would highly recommend these guys.


  • 5

    SOLD! a first class service.

    By Fredericka J on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service my husband and I received from this company was first class, from the moment we arrived, there was no pressure or sales pitch, just helpfulness, and there was no just talking to my husband, I was very much include in the conversations and not treat like 'the little woman' . We were invited to test drive the car on our own, something I found very surprising and trusting of them. ( a refreshing change) When we decided to buy, they worked around us, getting the car ready to a time that suited. They were more than happy to part-exchange our current car, without quibble and gave us a good deal. we were given a 6 month warranty, and have already sorted out a minor chip on windscreen without no bother or expense to ourselves. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Very happy Many thanks


  • 5

    Flawless! Highly recommended

    By Matthew R on 06 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a high end car from S and R, and have been delighted throughout the entire process, honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable people who clearly understand not only cars but how to run and maintain a successful business over many years! I commend you! Many thanks!


  • 5

    Absolutely Brilliant

    By Daniel I on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really great experience with the guys at S&R. I intitially spoke with Travis who was fantastic on the phone and answered all the questions I had. When I went to view the car (Nissan Juke) Travis was a meat but he’d made Darren aware that I was coming so the car was out ready for me to do whatever I like with. After taking it for a spin and making sure I liked it, I did mot hesitate in part exchanging the VW Golf I had. I spoke with Darren who gave me a good offer for it and he made me feel really contactable and at ease when purchasing the car, he wasn’t pushy in any way and made it super easy and without any fuss at all. I got the to S&R at 11am and by 11:45 I had part exchanged and bought the Juke. On top of that they had the car serviced and MOT’d before I went back to pick it up 2 days later. I couldn’t be happier with the level of service, very friendly and warming and if in the future I look for another car this will be 100% be my first place to look, brilliant job.


  • 5

    Great sales&after care, the best garage in Swindon

    By Zoe P on 27 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very low expectation of car sales garages and having had company cars for the past ten years limited experience too. My mind was totally changed at S&R motors!! What fantastic service, knowledge and pricing. I was offered a great part exchange on my old Land Rover which was just used for dog walks - and drove off in a shiny new Land Rover! I asked for a few things to be done to the car and this was all accepted. 12 weeks later I had an issue with the locking system (common fault on Land Rovers I have since discovered) and I took it back even though this wouldn’t be covered by warranty. The guys were fab, took the car in, found the fault and then only charged me for parts - all the labour was free. A fraction of what I would have paid anywhere else and it wasn’t even their fault. All round a great experience and we will be purchasing all our cars from here in future. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Genuine people, offering a good selection of cars.

    By Uneiza M on 26 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff were very polite and accomodating. After my purchase they telephoned me to see how I was getting on with the car. Even though it was a used car (you can't expect everything to be completely perfect), but they still wanted to make sure, I was happy, which was really nice of them, I think.. Well the car drove lovely and smelt like new, so I was happy. Got an extended warranty from the makers, so I'm happy. Lovely bunch of people, would definately recommend them .


  • 5

    Excellent Car sales company ,

    By Andrew R on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    professional , yet welcoming and relaxed , the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating ,felt very much at home , will definitely recommend to friends and family , and left with a great car at an even better price.


  • 5

    Wonderful S & R Motors

    By Tony B on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    The people at S & R Motors were superb and made the buying experience very enjoyable. The car was exactly as had been advertised and there was no pressure to buy, just the opportunity to explore the car for myself. I would recommend them to any one as the range of cars on their fore-court would suit any need or budget.


  • 5

    very pleased

    By Alan G on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    very satisfied with the service from initial phone call to the prompt deal we sorted. Also the collection of the car was very painless and quick ,also very pleased with the car. \I would recommend them and use them again


  • 5

    Very relaxed, bought with confidence

    By Daniel H on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed feel as soon as I walked into the office. They were more than happy for me to take the car, on an unsupervised test drive. I did buy, with confidence. Will recommend to people I know.


‹ Prev Next ›